Blog tour and Review: BREAKING ROMAN, by Alexis James

Breaking Roman
Alexis James
(The Moran Family #3)
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

They call me Romeo.

I love romancing women, and I’m good at it.

Too bad it is all a ruse.

Roman, the youngest of the three Moran brothers, is the only one who has ever believed in true love. Too bad his one special person barely acknowledges his existence.

Sabrina Morris spends her days running the HR Department of The Moran Group, and her nights corralling her teenage daughter. She doesn’t have time for love. She’s heard the stories, but Roman is not at all what she expects him to be. His gentle nature catches her completely off-guard. She doesn’t expect to be attracted to him, and she certainly doesn’t expect him to be equally drawn to her. But can she see past his Romeo façade and allow the warm, loving man into her life?

Goodreads / Amazon

 

Author Bio:

Alexis James lives on the beautiful Central California coast. When she’s not spending time with her hubby of almost 30 years or her amazing kids, you can find her tapping away on the computer. She loves reading, spending time with family, reading, camping, reading….and writing too! She enjoys a good date night, an inexpensive glass of wine, and any story that can make her smile and/or cry.

Alexis’s first novel, “Losing Faith”, was released in September 2014. Her second novel, “Loving Emma”, is a standalone, though it does feature some characters from “Losing Faith”.

She invites you to visit her author pages on Facebook and Goodreads, and her website: alexisjamesauthor.com. You can also follow her on Twitter (@alexisjames27) or you can email her at: alexisjamesauthor@gmail.com.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

 

My REVIEW:

Golden stars rating template isolated on white background.

This is the third book in the Moran Family Series, and the first book I’ve read by Alexis James.
I will definitely read previous books. I had no trouble keeping up with the book, but I guess as with any series, if you read it in order the experience is much more fuller.

This is the story of Roman “Romeo” Moran and Sabirna Morris.
The book is told from both their perspectives.

I loved Roman right from the get go, he seemed like a very likable character, and a good “father” figure even though he isn’t the father of Sabrinas daughter.

Sabrina on the other hand, I liked, and respect her decisions, but one of the main tensions on the book was the decisions she is making, decision that affect not only her, but Roman and her daughter.
I did not care very much for her, bu then again, this is a book and probably, a very real reasoning in a real world situation.

The beginning hooks you right in, but about half way to through the book I kind of lost interest, not much but it did took me a little of discipline to finish the book.

All in all, I do recommend the book, and I plan on reading the first two books.

I received this book in an exchange for an honest review by expressotour

acnext_e0GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Advertisements

Review and blog tour: RUM RUNNER by Tricia Leedom

Rum Runner
Tricia Leedom
Published by: Ink Monster LLC
Publication date: July 18th 2017
Genres: Adult, Adventure, Romance

Perfect for fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Janet Evanovich, this action-packed debut from a fresh voice in contemporary romance offers a sexy and comedic take on love, adventure, and what it means to trust your heart.

English socialite Sophie Davies-Stone has been longing to meet her father since she was a little girl. When he sends her a mysterious medallion and asks her to forward it to him in Miami, she can’t help herself from doing something totally un-Sophie-like. Rather than mailing it as instructed, Sophie hops on a flight to Florida.

But the family reunion never happens. Instead, Sophie is attacked and almost kidnapped by her father’s enemies. Her savior is Jimmy Panama, a cocky and annoyingly handsome former Navy SEAL. Sophie isn’t the only one who’s annoyed. After years of trying to find a way to pay back his CO, Jimmy never thought his debt would get him mixed up with his commander’s uptight, British daughter. He just wants to put her on the next flight home and get back to his low-stress life in Key West, but fate has other plans.

As Sophie and Jimmy embark on a heart-pounding adventure through Key West and the Caribbean, Sophie finds herself falling for the snarky American. Still, her head says Jimmy is all wrong for her, and the more she finds out about him – and her father – the more uncertain she is about who she can trust.

One thing is clear. Sophie is in way over her head, and her greatest adventure might be her last.

The Key West Escape Series

1. Rum Runner – Releases July 18, 2017!

2. Bahama Mama – Coming January 2018!

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

 

Author Bio:

TRICIA LEEDOM enjoys traveling to exotic destinations and having torrid love affairs with hot, dangerous men… even if it’s only in her own mind. When she’s not writing romantic adventure novels, she reads voraciously, tweets compulsively, and fangirls over a TV show based on her favorite book series. Tricia earned her BA in Creative Writing from The University of Tampa and her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. Her favorite authors include Diana Gabaldon, J.R. Ward, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Karen Robards, and Johanna Lindsey. She lives in Southwest Florida with two very spoiled dogs. Follow Tricia on Twitter and Instagram @tricialeedom

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

 

My Review:

4-5-stars

Be careful what you wish for… you might encounter a lot more that what you wanted!!!

This is the first book from ¨The Key West Escape¨

When Sophie Davies-Stone set out to meet her elusive father Mitch, she never expected not only NOT to meet him but being almost kidnapped, arrested for solicitation, pursued by her father’s enemies and least of all all the sizzling fireworks with a certain Jimmy Panama, for all accounts her saviour.

<blockquote>”She took in his borad shoulders and impresssive biceps. His lean waist- Bloody hell the man was fit”</blockquote>

Jimmy hates owing favors, but if he is going to pay a debt it would no doubt be for Mad Dog Mitch. He owed his life to him, so, when he asks just to retrieve an item from a hotel room, there was no problem with that. The problems started when the item arrived hanging on the neck of a gorgeous woman who just happens to be Mad Dog’s daughter.

<blockquote>”It was official. He was as vertical as a stripper pole.”</blockquote>

From that moment on, all hell breaks loose.

The book is very well written, it is fast paced, with adventure, gunfights, races, punches, and a very hot chemistry between the main characters.

The characters are a hoot to be around, Jimmy Panama is a very sexy, hot man, ex navy seal with an intelligence and a wit to him that makes him the whole package.

Sophie is the seemingly stuck up snob used to be the good girl with money.

So scramble them together and you get a whole lot of smiling. The way each one gets to know the other, and how they push each others buttons has you smirking almost all the book!

This is the first book I read from Tricia, and I assure you it won’t be the last!

I recieved this ARC via expressotours in exchange of an honest review.

acnext_e0GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1